FIA World Endurance Championship

The FIA WEC: conquering the world's circuits

The FIA World Endurance Championship (FIA WEC) is a motor racing championship organised by the Automobile Club de l'Ouest under the sponsorship of the International Automobile Federation (FIA). Created in 2012, the FIA World Endurance Championship is the offspring of the Intercontinental Le Mans Cup, itself created in 2010 and revives a world competition twenty years after the former world championship for sports cars came to an end.

This endurance competition brings together cars of the sport-prototype type (Le Mans Hypecars) for the Le Mans Prototype categories and of the grand touring type for the LMGTE categories.

The year 2021 will mark the arrival of new technical regulations with the Le Mans Hypercars, a new category of car designed to renew the queen category. The LMP2 category will remain in force and is intended to be even higher than the previous seasons.

2021 Calendar


Le Mans
17th-18th March
6th-7th May
11th-12th June
9th-10th July
10th-11th September
11th-12th November